Jan January
Feb February
Mar March
Apr April
May May
Jun June
Jul July
Aug August
Sep September
Oct October
Nov November
Dec December

This Day in Georgia History

August 14, 1931

Tax Payment Requirement Removed

Gov. Richard Russell signed a proposed constitutional amendment removing the requirement for registering to vote that an applicant had paid all required taxes since adoption of the Constitution of 1877.