Jan January
Feb February
Mar March
Apr April
May May
Jun June
Jul July
Aug August
Sep September
Oct October
Nov November
Dec December

This Day in Georgia History

February 18, 1862

First Georgia Confederate Delegation Sworn In

In Richmond, Va., Georgia’s delegation to the First Confederate Congress was sworn into office. Representing Georgia’s ten congressional districts were: Julian Hartridge (1st), Charles J. Munnerlyn (2nd), Hines Holt (3rd), Augustus Kenan (4th), David Lewis (5th), William Clarke (6th), Robert Trippe (7th), Lucius Gartrell (8th), Hardy Strickland (9th), and Augustus Wright (10th).