Jan January
Feb February
Mar March
Apr April
May May
Jun June
Jul July
Aug August
Sep September
Oct October
Nov November
Dec December

This Day in Georgia History

January 10, 2012

Eight Colleges Merged Into Four

The Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia voted to merge eight schools into four as a cost cutting measure in response to budget cuts over the previous few years. The schools to be merged are Augusta State College with Georgia Health Sciences University, Gainesville State College with North Georgia College & State University, Waycross College with South Georgia College, and Macon State College with Middle Georgia College.