Choose another Topic

Return to Geography Introduction

Return to Georgia Lakes

Lake Jackson

Lake Jackson is formed by Lloyd Shaols Dam; three rivers form its source - the Alcovy River, South River, and Yellow River. The Ocmulgee River flows from the south end of Lake Jackson. The lake covers 4750 acres and has 135 miles of shoreline. It was filled in 1910 and is located in Jasper, Newton, and Butts Counties.

Lake Jackson (Georgia Power Site)
Lake Jackson Info (georigalakeinfo)
Lake Jackson Fishing (Georgia Department of Natural Resources)
Lake Jackson (FaceBook)

Lake Jackson View large image

Ocmulgee River at Lake Jackson
Source: Jim Kundell